The fear of the first YouTube post!

We have done it!!! We have taken that leap into the wonderful world of YouTube videos! How did we feel?? I wont lie to you guys, IT WAS AWFUL! As we began making our introduction video the initial idea of what we wanted to post soon changed as the second we hit the record button guess what?? Camera shy! Although feeling a little bit shy in front of a camera is normal, I love taking pictures and videos of Danny and I and uploading onto various social medias, however, when it comes to a camera on you taking about who you are and what you do, that’s when videos and pictures are taken to a whole new level.

Looking back on the videos we can not help but laugh at the silly criticism’s we have like “My hair looks ginger”, “OMG is that what I sound like?” “God I laugh like a donkey” or my favourite, “That’s it, I am going on a diet, look at how fat my face is!”. Making our first post was truly a remember able moment as no matter how much we tried we just could not finish one video. I do not understand video editing very well at the moment so our first post had to be a whole video we were happy with. What did we do to loosen up you ask? We called it a night for recording and got drunk! Chilling out in our sitting room watching the Big Bang Theory and downing bottles of wine by the second we took our minds completely off making videos. Upon waking up the next morning and staggering my way to the kettle I made our tea and cradled the mug hoping dying from a hangover was not possible. One cup of tea in I decided, “Lets do this”. After taping the selfie stick to the breakfast bar and squirting a whole bottle of foundation on my face I propped myself onto a stool and began to record. Recording our first YouTube video drunk killed that little voice of criticism in our heads that was holding us back from taking that first step.

Although scary, beginning a YouTube channel was the funniest and rewarding experience we have encountered. When making your video you can be sure that you will feel awkward, you will hate yourself a little bit more every time you press record and you will spend hours doing it but the end results speaks for itself. Once you post that first video the worst is over, it becomes addictive and you can not wait to start shooting your next video! With all the in between videos that we tried and failed we were able to make a “Blooper post” with all the funniest parts of recording! Check out our channel here and leave us your thoughts and links to your channel if you have already began!

Enjoy!! Chat laters! xxxx

2 thoughts on “The fear of the first YouTube post!

Leave a Reply

